An English Brunch to Dream About

Just smell the bacon – isn’t your mouth watering?

Diana's Kitchen

I’m almost swooning just thinking about this!

It all started as I sat at my trusty computer and smelt bacon cooking as it wafted into my room from the kitchen. Full of hope and greed, I wandered through to the kitchen, only to find that my partner had cooked himself breakfast and eaten all the bacon without offering me any.

 That bacon smell is so pungent and so good that, some years ago, it actually caused my daughter to come off her year-long stint of being a vegetarian, but that’s a different story.

2014-10-09 11.54.14

Anyway, much saddened and disappointed, I looked around to see what was in the fridge, to give myself a mid-day treat. And this is what I found:

  • A small piece of supermarket flatbread with goats milk and caramellised onions
  • 2 Slices of bacon
  • Tomatoes
  • Mushrooms

I put the flatbread in the oven for 10 minutes, and cooked…

View original post 119 more words

About Diana Grant

I enjoy reading, collecting books, writing articles and poetry, gardening, cooking, current affairs, craft work, computing, and being with my family. I'm interested in human rights and family law. Until I retired a few years ago, I was a solicitor practising in London. Follow Diana's board Books on Pinterest.
This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

